A brief introduction to the planetary form

Ancient Indian astrologers have specially accepted the importance of nine planets in the falit jyotish.

Surya somo mahi putro brihaspati I

Shukrah shanishcharoh rahu ketu sa chaitaye graha smritah II

The Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu – these are the nine planets, but the modern scholars have also included three planets namely Neptune, Harshal {prajapati} and Pluto in the falit jyotish shastra. But it should not be understood that the ancient astrologers were unaware of those planets. Jambudweep Pragyapti Sutra mentions 88 planet s- angar, lohitaksh, pradhunik, kanak, sankh, hari, soma, pushpa ketu etc. But presently, only 12 planets are popular. Just like earth has the Moon, these planets also have their Moons. They are called the satellites. But falit jyotish gives less importance to them. As already mentioned, in the kranti vritta in the sky, the earth, the mars, Mercury, Venus all are moving in oval orbits with their own speeds from west to east direction whereas the rashi chakra zodiac which is generally stationary, appears to move from east to west. Due to this reason, the zodiacs like Aries or Taurus do not appear purvodit, and either during birth or during any special event in the life of the person, the zodiac which has arisen in the east direction, is called the Lagna Rashi.

Enter Your Details
USD 31

Last 24 hours on AstroLifeQs


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>