Hora Calculator



The remaining two chapters of Astrology – Hora and Sanhita, come under the Falit Khand. According to Varaha Mihir, the word HORA is made up of HO from the word Aho and RA from Ratra {Ahoratra}. In English, this word is known as HOUR. Hora Skandh is also known as JAMAK. In Hora Shastra, a map of the sky situation at the time of birth is prepared. Wherever the planets are situated according to the zodiacs and their degrees, they are noted down. In astrology, this map is called the JANMA LAGNA, JANMANGA OR JANMA. On its basis, life – long incidents of the person are explained on the basis of the principles of the Falit. Its philosophical basis is Punar Janma and Karmavada.

LAGNA: Explanation of the Lagna done on the basis of above Hora shastra statement.

RASHI (Zodiacs)

There are 12 zodiacs – Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, Pieces. Each zodiac has a region of 30 degrees. Astronomy and Falit both speak of 12 zodiacs. Their names are same in the both. There is no controversy about their features also in the Falit. The position of the planets is found on the basis of zodiacs. As the position of a place on earth is found by latitudes and longitudes, similarly the position of a planet in the sky is found by zodiac, degrees, kala and vikala. Each zodiac has its own form and feature. It will be included under the detailed analysis of the Zodiacs.


Constellations are made of groups of stars. They contain the Sun and Stars, many times larger than our Sun. There are 27 constellations according to Indian Astrology. Some include Abhijeet also, and thus total comes out to be 28. 27 and 28 both have been in use since ancient times. The names of the constellations are as follows –

  1. Ashwini
  2. Bharani
  3. Krittika
  4. 4Rohini
  5. Mrigshira
  6. Ardra
  7. Punarvasu
  8. Pushya
  9. Ashlesha
  1. Magha
  2. Purva falguni
  3. Uttara falguni
  4. Hasta
  5. Chitra
  6. Swati
  7. Vishakha
  8. Anuradha
  9. Jyeshtha
  1. Mool
  2. Purvashadha
  3. Uttarashadha
  4. Shrawan
  5. Ghanishtha
  6. Shatabhisha
  7. Purva bhadrapada
  8. Uttara bhadrapada
  9. Rewati

Out of these, each constellation has a field of 13 degree 20 kala. In this way, 360 degrees are completed in 27 constellations. The region of Abhijeet constellation lies between them, and has been made by combining fourth stage of Uttara shadha and the initial 1/15 part of Shrawan. Its total field is 4 degrees 13 minutes and 20 seconds.


Many astrological systems are popular in Indian Astrology. Krishnamurti system is used in South India. All the systems have some variations, but the Indian Astrology is basically based on Parashar Horashastra. The hypothesis of Parashar is accepted in India and the abroad because accurate astrological results are proved according to Parashar Horashastra. Krishnamurti system is useful only for South India.


This world is three dimensional. There are 27 constellations which can be grouped as

  1. 1 – 9
  2. 10 – 18
  3. 19 – 27
    1. The constellations present at the junction of these three groups are called the mool constellations. These are – 27th Rewati and 1st Ashwini, 9th Ashlesha and 10th Magha, 18th Jyeshtha and 19th Mool. These 3 pairs of constellations are such where two constellations belong to different zodiacs but none of their charan (stage) goes into the other zodiac. So they are considered the Mool of the constellations i.e. the main constellations.

      NOTE- For Mool Shanti, conveniently on the 11th day or the 27th day of the birth, Rudrarchana, Abhishekh and Maha mrittunjay jap and Gayatri maha mantra jap, and Hawan is done.

      27000 mantra japa of Gayatri maha mantra and 1100 mantra japa of maha mrittunjay are necessary.


      A lucky planet in the centre or the triangle, Saturn in the even zodiac, Moon in the 5th, 6th, 10th or 11th place seen by Dashamesh or the Sun – the groom will get the bride. Saturn in the even place except lagna, Venus seen by lucky planets, Moon of the zodiacs 4, 7, 2, 8 in the lagna sitting on the lagna, Char rashi in the chhatra. Venus in the places 1, 7, 10, and 11 seen by lucky planets. Moon in the places 7, 2, 3, 6, 10, 11 seen by Jupiter. Soon Marriage: Moon seen by Jupiter in any of the places 3, 5, 7, 10, 11 in the prashna lagna. Lagna in the zodiacs 2, 4, 7 accompanied by lucky planets and seen by them. Moon and the Venus in the navamansh of the odd lagna and odd zodiac are strong and look at the lagna, then the bride will get the groom. Saturn in the odd place from the lagna, purusha lagna, jupiter in the lagna or the profit, higher planets look at the chhatra which is lagna aroodh, then there is no obstacle in the marriage.

Enter Your Details
USD 31

Last 24 hours on AstroLifeQs


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>